Category Archives: 업소알바


Minimum-wage rates are for 업소알바 full-time, hourly jobs. The basic calculation method is the division of the total compensation paid into the total hours worked, set out in section 20 of the Minimum Wage Act 2000. If an absolute number is used for each hour, such as in Marty Martinsons case, then this can be simply multiplied by the nights hours worked, and added to the salary figure for that pay period. The shift differential could range anywhere from $2-8 an hour, which could result in a substantial pay bump when a shift ends.

A shift differential is an extra compensation each hour to nurses working shifts considered to be least desirable, such as middle-shift, nightshift, or weekend shifts. For example, if a worker worked between 2 and 10 am, her total compensation for that shift would be increased by 10%, since six out of eight hours she worked were in evening hours. When employees are assigned a regular shift that takes place during the evening hours, any holidays, holidays, or vacation pay would be calculated from their regular scheduled shift. Determine whether the differential night shift would add to the vacation pay, and whether employees that are usually scheduled for a regular evening shift, but take off on the evening shift to celebrate the holidays, would pay either their regular salary or their differential night shift.

In many cases, nurses are going to be working some amount of weekends or nights regardless. Some nurses who worked nights for years are reluctant to switch to working the day shift because they do not want to incur a salary reduction that would occur with the change to the day shifts undifferentiated hours.

In general, nurses working direct patient care areas are paid on a per-hour basis. For example, if a nurse working in patient care is paid a $50 per hour hourly rate, and works 12 hours a day, she would earn $50 x 12 = $600 for the day. For example, an employee working day shifts might make $12.50 per hour; an employee working swing shifts, $13.50; and a night shift worker, or a graveyard shift, $14.50 an hour.

The employee should be paid at least minimum wage for each hour worked, plus any tips that employee may receive. As long as the employer pays you at least minimum wage, any arrangements to compensate you for working specific shifts is an issue of agreement between you and the company.

You are not legally entitled to receive any extra pay simply for working specific hours, but many employers will pay slightly higher rates for shifts that are not part of a regular workday. While California law does not give employees the right to receive more pay for working nightshifts, nonexempt workers in California receive double time for working over 12 hours on any single shift. Other overtime rates, such as double-time pay, are not required by Washington state law, except on some public works projects.

Collective bargaining agreements and employers may offer more generous overtime rates than required by Washington law. Overtime must be paid at least 1.5% of an employees regular hourly wage for any hours worked over 40 hours during the week. This overtime should be compensated at a rate of at least 1.5 hours of time off per hour worked over the hours worked.

Night shift workers should not be working more than 8 hours on average over the course of 24 hours. Employers are required to maintain records of the hours worked by the night workers to prove that they are not exceeding the cap. Additional rules apply to night workers in addition to rules about maximum weekly hours of work and breaks.

While dairy workers are entitled to overtime pay for any hours worked over 40 during the workweek, ESSB 5172 sets out a phased-in gradual period of total overtime eligibility for all other farmworkers. The extension is due to federal law that employers must pay employees for all hours worked, and the unexempt employees would have, essentially, worked an hour between 1 a.m. and 2 a.m. twice (and an extra hour of work would be carried forward over the rest of the shift). Employers whose nonexempt employees were working on November 1st shift of 2 a.m., when the hour became 1 a.m. Then-exempt employees working a shift of 2 a.m. on November 1, will have been required to pay those employees one extra hour of work – and will have been required to pay those employees one extra hour – may have been required to pay those employees for an extra hour – whether, in effect, the shift was extended by the change of hours worked.

Note, however, that the FLSA does not require employers who choose to pay an employee a full eight-hour shift, even if they only worked seven hours, to count one extra hour of work when computing an employees regular pay rate for overtime purposes. Employees receiving overtime pay on a shift must not allow any overtime hours that are eligible for the premium to go unreimbursed or to be converted into compensatory time. If an employee works extended hours outside the normal scheduled hours of the premium shift, those hours would all be eligible for shift premium pay as well.

Employees who work a regular third shift, and are paid the higher amount, get something called night pay, since they have no other base pay increase for their evening hours. Night differentials, on the other hand, are paid to employees who receive additional pay for working a shift that is only sometimes in-between specific hours. Employees would either get a flat raise per hour, or additional money calculated as a percentage of their base salary, in return for working nightshift hours.

It should be clear at the outset which compensation is being considered, which hours are included as hours worked, and which time periods are covered by the calculations (pay benchmark periods, like a weekday or month-long paycheck). Travel to or from work The Pay Reference Period The employer chooses a period, known as the pay reference period, to which to compute an average pay per hour–for example, one week, one fortnight, or one month (but not more than one month).